Friday, 13 July 2012

80s Pop Dance Mix

Once Upon A Time album cover front
This professional quality mix features seven hits by artists from the 1980s, and includes pop/synthpop/rock/dance artists or bands with male vocalists. My favourite song featured here has to be Alive & Kicking by Scottish band Simple Minds. I like the laid back tempo which continues throughout the mix, and I'm glad the remixer didn't feel the need to up the tempo at any point. The songs also blend seamlessly into one another, especially from John Waite to Simple Minds.

The tracks are:
1. Glass Tiger - Someday (Extended Mix)
2. Roxette - Joyride (Magic Friend Mix 12" Version)
3. Robbie Nevil - C'est La Vie (Extented Remix)
4. Thompson Twins - Lay Your Hands On Me (Remix)
5. John Waite - Missing You
6. Simple Minds - Alive & Kickin' (Grand Remix)
7. Level 42 - Something About You (Extended Version)

No comments:

Post a Comment